This is a child page of About Us

Board of Management

The Bishop of Clogher is the patron of the school. In this capacity he appoints a Board of Management to oversee the running of the school on behalf of the local Catholic community. The function of the Board of Management is to create a working environment which promotes the learning and welfare of students and which facilitates the professional development and welfare of school personnel. It is a voluntary body with no remuneration.The Board of Management is responsible for the effective running of the school -appointing staff, general maintenance and policymaking.
The Board has 8 members comprised as follows: 2 nominated by the Bishop, 2 other community members, 2 teachers and 2 parents of children in the school (1 father and 1 mother ) .
The Board of Management is appointed for a four year term. The current Board members are:

Chairperson : Fr. Stephen Joyce
Secretary: Carmel Mc Carroll (Principal)
Treasurer: Mark McElwaine (Community Rep)
Pearl O'Brien(Parent)
Victoras Stonys ( Parent)
Eimear Conway
Pauline McVicar
Clare McPhillips

Upcoming Events

Showing upcoming events for the next 3 months

Full Calendar